Day 2a

Good morning!

I woke up with no headache this morning! Yay! So I’m hoping it was just the weather outside that was causing it. I’m hoping anyway.

My coffee was so gross yesterday, I made a concession. I have a 1/2 cup of coffee with one creamer and 1/2 tsp of raw sugar. That’s my allowance. The sugar free stuff I just couldn’t drink again, but without soda I have no idea how else I’m going to get my caffeine.

Along with my 1/4 cup of coffee that I actually drank (because 1/2 tsp of sugar is not nearly enough), I ate a tiny home made bran muffin with buttermilk, honey, a little sugar, and unsweetened apple sauce. Not too bad. I’m not satisfied, but not dying either, so yay?

I ate all my food last night and didn’t feel up to cooking, SO I will most likely go somewhere to get lunch. One of my coworkers was super sweet and gave me a cup with a juicer at the top so I can infuse my water with yummy natural sweetness!

I also bought a lot of sugar free snacks yesterday in the hopes that will help: mint patties, Werthers, and mint Life Savers. They’re not too bad, as I recall so maybe it will stave off the beast in my brain that demands that sweet sweet candy.

Lol, I think I have a problem. And this is why I’m doing this to myself. Oh crap, headache is starting to come back…maybe it’s still the weather? You know, because I’m 80??

Check in again tonight!

Leave a Reply

