Day 4a

So, it’s Saturday, and I was able to sleep in, but because I am a parent, even when I’m alone I still wake up before it’s physically reasonable to do so.

Woke with a headache, not sure if that’s due to the lack of sleep or the sugar withdraw, but I think the weather is stabilizing so I can’t really use that as my scapegoat anymore.

I’m supposed to work my second job tonight, and I tell you what, there is nothing I’d rather do than not work. My sinuses are still goopy and in conjunction with my head, it’s a “stay at home” kind of day.

For “breakfast” I had a bowl of Bran Flakes with honey. And it was fine. I work at a restaurant so tonight I will have their bison burger with no bread, even though brioche is my favorite. I also normally have their fries on the side, but I will substitute it with a salad. Not gonna lie, that kills me a little inside.

Only 10 more days to go! I’m writing this now because I’m not sure I will be up for my typical pm post, since I will be working late and just in case, I wanted to cover my plan for the day! Oh, for lunch I’m having a friend over for my yummy tomato soup, so that’ll actually be fun!

If anyone else is thinking about doing this, I honestly recommend it. Even though I’m going through a form of torture right now, it is fascinating to see how adversely my body is reacting to basic unnecessary things in my diet and learning how depending I am on them. Once it’s out of my system, I can’t wait to see how I feel because I bet feeling “clean” is a great feeling!

Leave a Reply

