Day 8p and 9a

Good morning. One thing I’m noticing regularly is the lack of energy I’m experiencing. I figured it would happen, but I’m really hoping for a turning point where I’m more or less bounding. Only time will tell.

Last night I had a little popcorn and a little of my yogurt smoothie. I also had some almonds, which I’m starting to like. But the tiredness is getting to me. I went to bed at 8:30 last night! But I digress…

Today, I have a 1/2 grapefruit and my small bowl of bran flakes. For lunch I have my yummy turkey burger, a Crystal Light drink mix, and some cashews. I also have a bran muffin for snack.

Is it just me or is this becoming rather repetitive? I know it’s a goal-oriented thing, but I almost feel in a rut. Well, tomorrow is our weigh-in day, and a few days after that I’m done with the challenge, so onward and upward! Well, downward if we’re going to be technical.

Leave a Reply

